babaye sa balod


I Cherish
November 23, 2006, 12:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

every love I get with an open feet
and every time I start this act
I wonder if it would result-
in a searing pain on the chest.

For when the story starts to rhyme
the bells, they start to chime
announcing that a lovely crime
Commited at this time

will hurt my worn out  heart
that is enclosed in a sheet
of silk and heavy lead
and dotted with colorful beads.

I cherish every pain that comes
in my  anxious open palm
Can someone give me a balm?
To heal and bring me calm.

For I cannot eat and cannot sleep
Can’t go to an ocean so deep
Not even to a short, side trip
away from this cruel cliff.

I’m sure am not here alone
I grieve with many in this zone
So- tonight I will go to bed
with a feet that does not bleed


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

